Life, oh my!

Remember me?!

I’m still here. Actually, I’m somewhere else in real life. A couple of weeks ago, I moved! It is a lovely older house with two other ladies in centralish Austin. Let’s see, what were the most fun parts….let’s be honest, moving is always a pain. But no point in dwelling.

Image

old new room

All in all, it’s been completely worth it. The actual most fun parts have been hanging out with new roommates, setting up / decorating the new space, living central enough to walk to a coffeeshop and make neighbor friends, and enjoying a large porch. Oh, the joys of having a porch.

new new room!

 

 

I haven’t had a stable living situation since…last August? So I’m excited to say the least. Though it’s some work, setting up a new space for yourself can be somewhat therapeutic. Since I haven’t made a space just for me in awhile, this has been especially important.

I had been feeling stuck in my lifestyle, and this is a celebratory change. It’s legitimately difficult, and completely true that we can make real changes in our own lives. Here’s to this steep step of a change in mine!

If anyone would like to share, I’d love to hear about any positive changes you’ve made in your lives!

-Jenn

Leave a comment